vortiskate.blogg.se

Quickdraw mcgraw dvd
Quickdraw mcgraw dvd










I think restoration is only a "small" part of the issue. From a business point of view and from the PoV of many fans, this will be the right decision. I don't think Warner will find too many people who are in that camp.Animaniacs is simply one of the hugest most popular animated properties that Warner hasn't released yet.

quickdraw mcgraw dvd

Re: "Two dvd sets I would have bought are being replaced with two I have zero interest in, so I'll save a bunch of money." As I stated in my news, that is the reaction I would have predicted of someone who's an HB fans but has no interest in Animaniacs or Pinky. But they will probably get done later on, in all likelihood. This new person, a she by the way (someone said "he"), simply saw that it could not get done correctly for QDM and WG right away, and made the decision to wait. Nothing's been decided for it yet.Ĭontinuations of existing HB titles (Flintstones, Huck, whatever) didn't come up, and I assume that they are still as likely as ever. Magilla Gorilla isn't "off" because it was never "on" just researched. but again, the fact that the word 'indefinitely' is used and the reasons cited for this do not seem positive.Īs I said in my news, this is only concerning McGraw and Wally. I hope to see some sort of follow-up with more detail pertaining to all of this. That is NOT the type of managerial decisions that WHV Animation ought to be making, nor the direction they should be looking toward. there will be a loud outcry from the animation community in response. Than we'd finally see a little consistency.Īll I can say is, if the new plan is to avoid all earlier H-B shows and theatrical cartoons due to the "ammount of effort and time involved", rather than actually devoting that time and effort as should be the case.

quickdraw mcgraw dvd

Feltenstein's classic film unit to compile, produce and release. I just wish that all pre-'65 films, animation or otherwise, were put in the hands of Mr. Nor is the fact that the new head of animation declares these too costly, timely and laborsome to bother with. The word indefinitely is not a good sign. I was completely overjoyed with this year's Huck and Yogi sets, but save for these and their Looney Tunes Collections, their animation department seems entirely mismanaged.

#QUICKDRAW MCGRAW DVD HOW TO#

I think WHV needs to reassess the management of their animation department because they seem to be utterly confused with how to handle many of these properties. I was hoping to at least collect seasons of Quickdraw, Wally Gator, The Magilla Gorilla Show and Secret Squirrel & Atom Ant! I was also hoping for season sets of Hong Kong Phooey and Captain Caveman.

quickdraw mcgraw dvd

but from what is described at tvshowsondvd, it does not appear to be the scenario! I'm as excitd for Animaniacs, Tiny Toons and Pinky & The Brain as the next guy, I'd be completely satisfied if we were told that these were being postponed due to the ammount of effort and time involved in bringing us quality presentation. What about the follow-up seasons of Hucklberry Hound? Are those "off the schedule" now too? as if the old corporate management of WHV animation division wasn't bad enough.ĭoes this spell the end of vintage Hanna-Barbera on DVD?

quickdraw mcgraw dvd

that is apparently unwilling to devote any time or effort into packaging these "old cartoons" due to their condition and costs involved. new management heading their animation dept. Great, just what Warner Bros despertaely needed.










Quickdraw mcgraw dvd